A few people from my group have left. On zoom some of them were deleted and some of them their name is still there but says deactivated. What’s the distinction?
5 replies (most recent on top)
@OP Deleted = employee departed and supervisor completed the administrative cleanup. Deactivated = employee departed and supervisor said, “Sounds like an IT problem.”
If someone is on legal hold they won’t delete their account.
@OP The distinction is who handled their credentials in IT that day.
Don’t read too much into it bud.
I saw some people this cycle who were let go still appearing as green/online for like a month after they left.
If sustains for more than 60 days, this can happen when HR is concerned about the potential for preservation status requirements on employee data on company IT systems. My advice: Give it some time and don’t add it to the list of concerning things.